List of High courts of India 2021 » Naukriradar - Naukri Jobs


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 6 February 2021

List of High courts of India 2021 » Naukriradar

List of High courts of India 2021: The complete details regarding the High courts of India 2021. This topic is most useful to your all exam and after you read this article you get 1-2 marks in your exam. Are you preparing for the competitive exam shall check here the respective article. Let’s Start Article :-

List of High courts of India 2021

High Court is the ‘Highest Judicial Court’ in an Indian State and all other Courts of the State work under it. As per the Indian constitution, Articles 214-231 deals with the provisions of the High Courts in India. Every High Court in India shall consist of a Chief Justice and such other judges appointed by the President of India. At present, there are 25 High Courts in the different Indian States and Union Territories.

Total High Courts in India :

At present, there are 25 High Courts in the different Indian States and Union Territories with the year of establishment has been given below:

List of High Courts in India

S.N. Name Year Territorial
1. Kolkata 1862 West Bengal, Andman & Nicobar Islands Kolkata ( Bench of port Blair)
2. Bombay 1862 Maharastra, Dadar, & Nagar Haveli. Goa, Daman Diu Mumbai (Bench at Panaji, Aurangabad and Nagpur)
3. Chennai 1862 Tamil Nadu & Pondicherry Chennai (Bench at Madurai)
4. Allahabad 1866 Utter Pradesh Allahabad (Bench at Lucknow)
5. Karnataka 1884 Karnataka Bengaluru (Bench at Dharwad and Gulbarga)
6. Patna 1916 Bihar Patna
7. Jammu & Kashmir 1928 Jammu & Kashmir Sri Nagar & Jammu
8. Punjab & Haryana 1947 Punjab, Haryana , Chandigarh Chandigarh
9. Guwahati 1948 Assam, Nagaland, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh Guwahati (Bench at Kohima, Aizawl and Itanagar
10. Orissa 1948 Orissa Cuttack
11. Rajasthan 1949 Rajasthan Jodhpur ( Bench – Jaipur)
12. Madhya Pradesh 1956 Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur (Bench –Indore , Gwalior)
13. Kerala 1958 Kerala & Lakshadweep Ernakulam
14. Gujarat 1960 Gujarat Ahmedabad
15. Delhi 1966 Delhi Delhi
16. Himachal Pradesh 1966 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
17. Sikkim 1975 Sikkim Gangtok
18. Chhattisgarh 2000 Chhattisgarh Bilaspur
19. Uttarakhand 2000 Uttarakhand Nainital
20. Jharkhand 2000 Jharkhand Ranchi
21. Tripura 2013 Tripura Agartala
22. Manipur 2013 Manipur Imphal
23. Meghalaya 2013 Meghalaya Shillong
24. Andhra Pradesh 2019 Andhra Pradesh Amravati
25. Telangana 2019 Telangana Hyderabad

Appointment of the Judges

Every Judge of the Supreme Court shall be appointed by the President with the consultation of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and the Governor of the State.

Qualifications for the Judges

  • In order to be a judge in Hgh court, candidates should be a citizen of India.
  • Candidate must have been an advocate in one or more High Courts in India or a judge for at least 10 years in subordinate courts in India.

Tenure of a Judge

  • Originally the age of the retirement of the judges of the High Courts was fixed at 60 but it was raised to 62 in 1963 according to the 15th amendment of the Constitution.

Removal of the Judges

  • A judge may leave his office by resigning. The judge needs to send the letter of resignation to the President.
  • His office would be considered to have been vacated if he is appointed as a judge of the Supreme Court or is transferred to some other High Court.
  • The judge of a High Court can also be removed from its position by the judge of the Supreme Court. The judge of High Court can be removed by the President, if the Parliament passes a motion against the judge by an absolute majority of the members present and voting, both the Houses sitting separately.

Salary of High Court Judge

  • The Chief Justice of India will now get a monthly salary of Rs 2.80 lakh, up from the present Rs one lakh. Similarly, judges of the Supreme Court and chief justices of high courts will draw a monthly salary of Rs 2.50 lakh, up from the current Rs 90,000, according to the Act notified by the law ministry.

High Courts in India FAQs

Q1. How many high courts are there in India 2020?

Ans: There are 25 High Courts in India

Q2. Who pays salary of High Court judges?

Ans: There shall be paid to the Chief Justice of a High Court.

Q3. Which Indian state has high court?

Ans: Jammu and Kashmir is Indian state has high court.

Q4. Who was the first judge of India?

Ans: the first judge of India is H. J. Kania.

Q5. How many types of courts are there in India?

Ans: three types of courts are there in India.

So this was complete list of High Courts in India. This is very important for the different competitive exams. Hence utmost care must be taken while going through this list.

You May Read Also

No comments:

Post a comment

Post Bottom Ad